Gardens news

Keep up to date with happenings at Pukeiti, Tūpare and Hollard Gardens.

Filter News

Celebrate autumn at Hollard Gardens

Hollards Fair blockimage

Mon 03 Apr 2017

Competitions, live music, delicious food and family fun will be on the agenda at the annual Country Fair at Hollard Gardens, Kaponga, on Sunday (9 April).

Read more

Tūpare lesson on growing grass with class

Tupare lawn blockimage

Mon 27 Mar 2017

Tūpare is one place where the art of lawn care has been perfected – and you can learn some of the secrets at a free public workshop on Sunday (2 April) at the iconic New Plymouth heritage property.

Read more

More than the Puffer to take your breath away

Pukeiti Puffer BlockImage

Mon 20 Mar 2017

The annual Pukeiti Puffer fundraising fun run on Sunday (26 March) is the perfect excuse to check out recent developments at the iconic heritage property.

Read more

Hollards turns on the fun for Children's Day

ChildrensDayBlock

Mon 27 Feb 2017

Hollard Gardens in Kaponga will become a realm for the young on Sunday (5 March) with dance, music, stories and games to mark International Children’s Day.

Read more

Thyme for some sage advice

Herb

Mon 13 Feb 2017

Growing and using herbs will be the focus of a free public workshop at Hollard Gardens, Kaponga, on Sunday (19 February).

Read more

Busy holiday weekend at Tūpare, Pukeiti

Waitangi block

Mon 30 Jan 2017

Fun galore for all ages is in store this holiday weekend, with family-focused events at two of Taranaki’s premier heritage properties, Tūpare and Pukeiti.

Read more

Tūpare fair completes the New Year

TennisCourt

Wed 04 Jan 2017

Family fun, live music and food to tempt any tastebud will be on offer at Tūpare on Saturday as the iconic New Plymouth heritage property marks the New Year with its traditional Garden Fair.

Read more

A rebirth in the Pukeiti rainforest

GateHouseBlock Dec2016

Tue 13 Dec 2016

The outline of Pukeiti’s new Rainforest Centre has taken solid shape as its year-long construction and fitout enters a new phase.

Read more