Elected Councillors

Meet our elected Councillors for the 2019-2022 term, and find out which Committees they serve on.

Committee & other roles Meetings schedule
View constituency map [JPG, 192 KB]

David MacLeod, Chairman
South Taranaki Constituency

David MacLeod14 Glen Almond St
New Plymouth 4310
027 445 7289

email David MacLeod

Michael Joyce, Deputy Chairman
South Taranaki Constituency

Michael Joyce345 Taikatu Rd
RD28, Hawera 4678
027 4948 975

email Michael Joyce

Mike Davey
North Taranaki Constituency

Mike Davey56 Kelly St
Inglewood 4330
06 756 7126

email Mike Davey

Donald McIntyre
North Taranaki Constituency

Donald McIntyre137 Ratapiko Rd
RD10, Inglewood 4390
06 762 4701

email Donald McIntyre

Tom Cloke
New Plymouth Constituency

Tom Cloke850 Carrington Rd
RD1, New Plymouth 4371
06 753 5586

email Tom Cloke

David Lean
New Plymouth Constituency

David Lean257 Tukapa St
New Plymouth 4310
06 753 3325

email David Lean

Charlotte Littlewood
New Plymouth Constituency

Charlotte Littlewood8 Bright Way
New Plymouth 4310
027 354 5330

email Charlotte Littlewood

Elvisa Van Der Leden
New Plymouth Constituency

Elvisa Van Der Leden2A Vogel St
New Plymouth 4312
027 951 2252

email Elvisa Van Der Leden

Craig Williamson
New Plymouth Constituency

Craig WilliamsonPO Box 3364
New Plymouth 4341
027 687 4122

email Craig Williamson

Neil Walker
South Taranaki Constituency

Neil Walker48A Rata St
Hawera 4610
06 278 7541

email Neil Walker

Matthew McDonald
Stratford Constituency

Matthew McDonald22 Tiromoana Rd
RD18, Eltham 4398
027 481 4648

email Matthew McDonald



Elected members Code of Conduct [PDF, 515 KB]

Committee memberships (2019-2022)


Consents and Regulatory Committee

Chairperson: David Lean.

Deputy Chairperson: Craig Williamson.

Members: Tom Cloke, Mike Davey, Charlotte Littlewood, Donald McIntyre, Elvisa Van Der Leden.

Ex officio: David MacLeod, Michael Joyce.

External appointments: Emily Bailey, Mitchell Ritai, Keith Holswich (Iwi).

Policy and Planning Committee

Chairperson: Charlotte Littlewood.

Deputy Chairperson: Neil Walker.

Members: Mike Davey, Matthew McDonald, Donald McIntyre, Craig Williamson, Elvisa Van Der Leden.

Ex officio: David MacLeod, Michael Joyce.

External appointments: Stacey Hitchcock/alt Richard Jordan (NPDC), Grant Boyde (Stratford DC), Chris Young/alt Brian Rook (STDC), Phill Muir (Fed Farmers), Bonita Bigham, Peter Moeahu, Louise Tester (Iwi).

Regional Transport Committee

Chairperson: Matthew McDonald.

Deputy Chairperson: Tom Cloke.

Alternate Member: David MacLeod.

External appointments: Harry Duynhoven/alt Colin Johnston (NPDC), Mayor Neil Volzke/alt Jono Erwood (Stratford DC), Mayor Phil Nixon/alt Robert Nothcott (STDC), Linda Stewart/alt Sarah Downs (Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency).

Executive, Audit and Risk Committee

Chairperson: Neil Walker.

Members: Tom Cloke, David Lean, Charlotte Littlewood, Matthew McDonald.

Ex officio: David MacLeod, Michael Joyce

External appointment: Bruce Robertson

Waitara River Committee

To be confirmed


Taranaki Civil Defence Emergency Management Group

TRC appointment: Tom Cloke.

Alternate Member: David MacLeod.

Other Members: Mayor Neil Holdom/alt Richard Jordan (NPDC), Mayor Neil Volzke/alt Alan Jamieson (Stratford DC), Mayor Phil Nixon/alt Robert Northcott (STDC).

Taranaki Solid Waste Management Committee

TRC appointment: Neil Walker.

Alternate Member: Donald McIntyre.

Other Members: Richard Handley/alt Murray Chong (NPDC), Alan Jamieson/alt Mayor Neil Volzke (Stratford DC), Bryan Roach/alt Mark Bellringer (STDC).

Yarrow Stadium Joint Committee

TRC appointments: To be confirmed.

Other Members: To be confirmed.


Wild for Taranaki

TRC representative: Michael Joyce.

Board of Pukeiti and Pukeiti Trust Fund

TRC appointment to Board of Pukeiti: Donald McIntyre.

TRC appointment to Pukeiti Trust Fund: Charlotte Littlewood.

Board of Port Taranaki Ltd

TRC Directors: Charlotte Littlewood, David MacLeod.

Taranaki Regional Animal Health Advisory Committee 

TRC appointment: Matthew McDonald.

State Highway 3 Working Party

TRC appointments: Craig Williamson, Matthew McDonald.

Stock Truck Effluent Working Party

TRC appointment: Tom Cloke.

Local Government NZ Regional Sector Group and Zone 3 Group

TRC representative: David MacLeod.

Taranaki Stadium Trust

Elvisa Van Der Leden, Mike Nield (Director-Corporate Services)

Regional Software Holdings Ltd

TRC appointment: Mike Nield (Director-Corporate Services).

Alternate: Steve Ruru (Chief Executive).

Policy on Elected Members' Allowances and Recovery of Expenses

This policy sets out rules on the claiming of expenses by elected members and the resources that will be available to them during their term of office.

Councillor Allowances and Expenses Policy (204 KB pdf) (single document only)