

The following elections will be held by postal vote on Saturday 12 October 2019:



Mayor

Election of mayor

Council

Election of ten members for the New Plymouth City Ward

Te Kaunihera-à-Rohe o Ngămotu New Plymouth District Council

Election of two members for the North Ward

Election of two members for the South-West Ward

Community Boards

Election of four members for the Clifton Community Board

Election of four members for the Inglewood Community Board

Election of four members for the Kaitake Community Board

Election of four members for the Waitara Community Board

The Single Transferable Voting electoral system will be used for these elections.

Candidate names will be listed in alphabetical order on the voting documents.

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer New Plymouth District Council 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth Phone: 0800 922 822 www.newplymouthnz.com



Election of mayor **Council**

Mayor

Election of four members for the Rural Ward

Election of six members for the Urban Ward

The First Past the Post electoral system will be used for these elections.

Candidate names will be listed in alphabetical order on the voting documents.

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Stratford District Council 61-63 Miranda Street, Stratford Phone: 0800 922 822 www.stratford.govt.nz



TARANAKI DISTRICT HEALTH BOARD

Election of seven members for the Taranaki District Health Board.

The Single Transferable Voting electoral system will be used for this election.

Candidate names will be listed in alphabetical order on the voting documents.

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Taranaki District Health Board David Street, New Plymouth Phone: 0800 922 822 www.tdhb.org.nz



Election of five members for the New Plymouth Constituency

Election of two members for the North Taranaki Constituency

Election of three members for the South Taranaki Constituency

Election of one member for the Stratford Constituency

The First Past the Post electoral system will be used for these elections.

Candidate names will be listed in alphabetical order on the voting documents.

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Taranaki Regional Council 47 Cloten Road, Stratford Phone: 0800 922 822 www.trc.govt.nz





Mayor Election of mayor

Council

Election of three members for the Taranaki Coastal Ward

Election of two members for the Eltham-Kaponga Ward

Election of five members for the Te Hāwera Ward

Election of two members for the Pātea Ward

Community Boards

Election of four members for the Taranaki Coastal Community Board

Election of four members for the Eltham-Kaponga Community Board Election of four members for the

Te Hāwera Community Board

Election of four members for the Pātea Community Board

The First Past the Post electoral system will be used for these elections.

Candidate names will be listed in pseudo-random order on the voting documents.

The electoral officer will determine the order of candidates by lot at Level 2, 198 Federal Street, Auckland at 9:00am, Saturday 17 August 2019. Any person is entitled to attend.

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer South Taranaki District Council 105-111 Albion Street, Hāwera Phone: 0800 922 822 www.southtaranaki.com

Nominations

Nominations for the above positions open on **Friday 19 July 2019** and must be made on the appropriate nomination paper available from the respective electoral officer.

Completed nomination papers must be received by the respective electoral officer no later than **noon on Friday 16 August 2019**. Each nomination must be accompanied by a deposit of \$200 incl GST, payable by electronic bank transfer, eftpos, cash or cheque.

Candidates are advised that if they are intending to submit a candidate profile

deposit. Taranaki District Health Board candidates must also submit a Conflict of Interest Statement with their nomination.

statement and photograph for including with voting documents sent to electors,

these must be lodged at the same time as the nomination paper and nomination

More information on the nomination process is in the relevant candidate information handbook available online or in hardcopy.

Electoral Roll

Preliminary electoral rolls for the above elections can be sinspected at the following locations during normal office hours from Friday 19 July 2019 to Friday 16 August 2019:

New Plymouth District Council

- Civic Centre, 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth
- Bell Block library and service centre, Parklands Avenue, Bell Block
- Inglewood library and service centre,
- 46 Rata Street, Inglewood
- Waitara library and service centre, 17 Queen Street, Waitara
- Puke Ariki library, Ariki Street, New Plymouth
- Oakura library, Pitcairn Street, Oakura
- Urenui library, Takiroa Street, Urenui

- Stratford District Council
 - Administration Building, 61-63 Miranda Street, Stratford
- Stratford District and Centennial Library, 78 Miranda Street, Stratford

South Taranaki District Council

- Administration Building, 105-111 Albion Street, Hāwera
- Eltham LibraryPlus, High Street, Eltham
- Hāwera LibraryPlus, High Street, Hāwera
 Kaponga LibraryPlus, 42 Victoria Street, Kaponga
- Manaia LibraryPlus, South Road, Manaia
- Opūnake LibraryPlus, Tasman Street, Opūnake
- Pātea LibraryPlus, Egmont Street, Pātea
 - Phone 0800 922 822

- Waverley LibraryPlus, Weraroa Road, Waverley Electors may enrol or amend their enrolment details on the residential electoral roll by:
- completing an enrolment form available at any postal agency or district council office
- calling 0800 ENROL NOW (0800 36 76 56)
- visiting the Electoral Commission's website (www.elections.org.nz).

Updates to the preliminary electoral roll close at 5pm, Friday 16 August 2019.

Applications for registration as a ratepayer elector are to be made on an enrolment form from the respective district council and must be returned by 5pm, Friday 16 August 2019.