

## NOTICE OF DAY OF ELECTION for the Taranaki Regional Council 2016 elections

#### NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

Notice is given under section 65 of the Local Electoral Act 2001 that the following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for:

### TARANAKI REGIONAL COUNCIL (eleven vacancies)

New Plymouth Constituency (five vacancies)

CLOKE, Tom	LITTLEWOOD, Charlotte
GIBSON, David	RAINE, Bev
HORTON, Peter Douglas	WILLIAMS, Richard
LARMER, John	WILLIAMSON, Craig
LEAN, David	
North Taranaki Constituency (two vacancies)	
BURNSIDE, Netta	HILL, John

BURNSIDE, Netta DAVEY, Mike DOMBROSKI, Vicky HENDRY, Rex

South Taranaki Constituency (three vacancies)

JOYCE, Michael MACLEOD, David PRATT, Karen SHAW, Robert Keith (Independent) WALKER, Neil

WILKES, Chris (100% Pure Taranaki)

#### Stratford Constituency (one vacancy)

JEFFARES, Brian

MCDONALD, Matthew

MCINTYRE, Donald Hugh

SCHUMACHER, Karen

As there are (for each office) more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Saturday, 8 October 2016, under the first past the post electoral system by postal vote.

### **ISSUING OF VOTING DOCUMENTS**

Voting documents will be posted to electors from Friday, 16 September 2016.

### **RETURN OF VOTING DOCUMENTS**

Voting documents must be returned not later than noon, Saturday, 8 October 2016 to the respective constituent district council electoral officer.

Voting documents can be returned by post or hand delivered to the following constituent district council offices between Friday, 16 September 2016 and Friday, 7 October 2016 during normal office hours, and Saturday, 8 October 2016 between 9am – noon:

- New Plymouth District Council, Civic Centre, 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth
- South Taranaki District Council, Administration Building, 105-111 Albion Street, Hawera
- Stratford District Council, Administration Building, 61-63 Miranda Street, Stratford

### SPECIAL VOTING

Special voting in terms of the Local Electoral Act 2001 and the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 may be exercised at the above council offices and times.

A person can apply to enrol as either a residential elector or ratepayer elector right up to and including 7 October 2016 – the day before the close of voting.

Dated at Stratford, 17 August 2016

Dale Ofsoske Electoral Officer Taranaki Regional Council 47 Cloten Road, Stratford (Phone: 0800 922 822)

# Local Elections 2016 YOUR VOTE YOUR COMMUNITY