

Votes Received

DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION for the Taranaki Regional Council 2016 elections

I hereby declare the results of the elections held on 8 October 2016 for the following offices:

TARANAKI REGIONAL COUNCIL (eleven vacancies)

Votes Received

New Plymouth Constituency (five vacancies)					
CLOKE, Tom	10,534	LITTLEWOOD, Charlotte	9,740		
GIBSON, David	4,956	RAINE, Bev	7,255		
HORTON, Peter Douglas	5,862	WILLIAMS, Richard	3,915		
LARMER, John	4,685	WILLIAMSON, Craig	9,182		
LEAN, David	10,681				

Informal votes received: 23 Blank votes received: 1,321

I therefore declare Tom CLOKE, David LEAN, Charlotte LITTLEWOOD, Bev RAINE and Craig WILLIAMSON to be elected.

North Taranaki Constituency (two vacancies)

BURNSIDE, Netta	1,451	HILL, John	1,197
DAVEY, Mike	3,324	MCINTYRE, Donald Hugh	2,041
DOMBROSKI, Vicky	1,467	SCHUMACHER, Karen	1,545
HENDRY, Rex	1,098	WILKES, Chris (100% Pure Taranaki)	1,489

Informal votes received: 26 Blank votes received: 511

I therefore declare Mike DAVEY and Donald Hugh MCINTYRE to be elected.

South Taranaki Constituency (three vacancies)

JOYCE, Michael	3,760	SHAW, Robert Keith (Independent)	1,382
MACLEOD, David	4,321	WALKER, Neil	3,806
PRATT, Karen	2,753		

Informal votes received: 20

I therefore declare Michael JOYCE, David MACLEOD and Neil WALKER to be elected.

Stratford Constituency (one vacancy)

JEFFARES, Brian	1,125	MCDONALD, Matthew	1,523

Informal votes received: 10 Blank votes received: 172

Blank votes received: 370

I therefore declare Matthew MCDONALD to be elected.

Dated at Stratford, 14 October 2016

Dale Ofsoske

Electoral Officer

Taranaki Regional Council

47 Cloten Road, Stratford

(Phone: 0800 922 822)

YOUR VOTE
YOUR COMMUNITY