

DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION

for the Taranaki Regional Council 2022 elections

I hearby declare the results of the elections held on 8 October 2022 for the following offices:

New Plymouth General Constituency (five vacancies)	Votes Received
CLOKE, Tom	10012
FIELD, Lyall James (Independent)	2848
HUGHES, Susan	10537
JUFFERMANS, Allen	5619
KANE, Rusty (Independent)	3403
LEAN, David Lloyd	8121
LITTLEWOOD, Charlotte	10239
NICHOLAS, Darrel	2402
VAN DER LEDEN, Elvisa	6025
WILKES, Chris	3194
WILLIAMSON, Craig	8188
Informal votos received: 265	

Informal votes received: 265

Blank votes received: 1450

I therefore declare Tom CLOKE, Susan HUGHES, David Lloyd LEAN, Charlotte LITTLEWOOD and Craig WILLIAMSON to be elected.

North Taranaki General Constituency (two vacancies)	Votes Received
BLACKBURN, Tama	2166
DAVEY, Mike	4137
MCINTYRE, Donald Hugh	3422

Informal votes received: 125

Blank votes received: 418

I therefore declare Mike DAVEY and Donald Hugh MCINTYRE to be elected.

Stratford General Constituency (one vacancy)	Votes Received
BOURKE, Mary	623



JAMIESON, Alan 741
MCDONALD, Matthew 582
WOOD, Andrew 463

Informal votes received: 9
Blank votes received: 50

I therefore declare Alan JAMIESON to be elected.

South Taranaki General Constituency (two vacancies)	Votes Received
CLOUGH, Deborah (Independent)	1944
CRAM, Donna	2873
MURRAY, Alan	2476
SIGNER, Urs	1030
WALKER, Neil William	3354

Informal votes received: 40

Blank votes received: 287

I therefore declare Donna CRAM and Neil William WALKER to be elected.

Elected unopposed

Taranaki Māori Constituency (one vacancy)

Elected unopposed when nominations closed was Bonita BIGHAM.

Dated Stratford, 14 October 2022

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer

Taranaki Regional Council

47 Cloten Road, Stratford

Phone 0800 922 822