Taranaki Regional Council logo.Citylink, the Hawera-New Plymouth Connector and SouthLink services are operated under contract to the Taranaki Regional Council.

Other bus services 

NP airport shuttle

Intercity Coachlines


Tranzit Coachlines

Submit additional links to

Timetable alterations for Anzac Day

Altered timetables will apply for Citylink Saturday Route 10 (New Plymouth west) and Route 11 (New Plymouth east) on Saturday 25 April (Anzac Day), as shops will not open until 1pm.

Click on the links for the altered timetables.

Route 10 - New Plymouth west (Anzac Day only)

Route 11 - New Plymouth east (Anzac Day only)

Also note that no Citylink services will operate on Monday 27 April, which is a public holiday.

Track the Connector in real time!

TrackABus.Real-time online and text tracking of the Hawera-New Plymouth Connector is now available through TrackABus.

Hawera-NP Connector.Simply go to www.trackabus.co.nz/taranaki/#SH3 and select the appropriate journey direction. Then click on your bus stop for an update. The website is optimised for desktop, tablet and mobile browsers. 

For text updates, send the code NPY and the bus stop number to 400. Find your bus stop number on the Connector timetable.